Okay, so a few months ago (about four) I noticed that if I sucked my teeth in and then relaxed one tooth would click. I can’t tell if it’s loose or not, but I think it might be-though it’s very hard to tell. Also, my gums have receded slightly, though not enough to see the root or even have any sensitivity. My gums do bleed somewhat when I floss and sometimes when I brush (though it’s very little and only in one or two areas), though I do brush more aggressively than I probably should be. Everyone is telling me I’m being paranoid and a few of my friends have mentioned that some of their teeth click back and forth as well. From what I’ve googled these can be symptoms of Periodontitis. I’m a freshman in college and I went to the Dentist right before I left (about three months ago) and she mentioned that I had gingivitis but didn’t say anything about loose teeth. I didn’t tell her about the clicking tooth because by that point it had stopped, but now it has started again. I’m going home in a week for fall break and am trying to get my parents to schedule a dentists appointment for me while I’m home but I’m freaking out about whether or not that’s too far away since I’ve now noticed that when I’m drinking something or biting down, I feel pressure on my two front teeth that feels really weird. I brush twice a day and while I don’t floss as much as I should I still floss. . Am I being paranoid or is something really wrong?

Leave Comment

Comments

• Mary Jessen

Mary Jessen 22 - October - 2010, at 21:54 PM

• I think it's time for you to go see hygienist and have a thorough cleaning done. Plaque and tartar (calculus)build up can be causing inflammation or infection. Until u get a chance to go. Be on top of your oral care at home. Brush for 5 minutes and floss. Even if they bleed. Rinse with an OTC fluoride rinse such as ACT.

• Wendy Roberts

Wendy Roberts 22 - October - 2010, at 00:13 AM